top of page

Uncertain Summer

I did not secure a summer TA position and I am not sure where to look for a summer job because of the virus and the horrible economy. I had many unexpected expenses because of the virus (I had to stock up on food and hygienic supplies, for example). Since daycare is closed for the foreseeable future, I need money to pay a babysitter so I can prepare to complete my exams. I haven’t received my government check yet and wonder if I will ever receive it. I feel physically ill when I think about paying for rent and food this summer.


I feel physically ill when I think about paying for rent and food this summer.

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Research Woes

The COVID pandemic has dramatically changed my plans for this summer and impeded my research

Comments


bottom of page