top of page

Academic Research = Not an Option

I cannot afford my housing costs on my UCSB grad student stipend alone, so I have I had plans to do research, but now the collections and archives are inaccessible for the foreseeable future (on top of travel not being a possibility). I would have applied for a TAship, had I known that my academic research and any other professional development such as internships would not be a possibility.


I would have applied for a TAship, had I known that my academic research and any other professional development such as internships would not be a possibility.

COVID-19 is also impacting my household's economic stability.

117 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Research Woes

The COVID pandemic has dramatically changed my plans for this summer and impeded my research

Partner Furloughed

Having a partner with a stable full-time job has made my graduate school experience possible. However, my partner is now furloughed, and has

コメント


bottom of page