top of page

Dismissed from Additional Jobs

I cannot afford my housing costs on my UCSB grad student stipend alone, so I have taken on multiple side jobs for hourly wages. However, light of COVID-19, I have been constructively dismissed from these additional jobs. My financial situation as a graduate student in this department is already precarious; COVID-19 has undermined my attempts to mitigate that precarity. I now have no idea how I am going to support myself through the summer.


I now have no idea how I am going to support myself through the summer.

67 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Research Woes

The COVID pandemic has dramatically changed my plans for this summer and impeded my research

Partner Furloughed

Having a partner with a stable full-time job has made my graduate school experience possible. However, my partner is now furloughed, and has

Comentarios


bottom of page