top of page

Research Woes

The COVID pandemic has dramatically changed my plans for this summer and impeded my research. I have been awarded an ACLS award for pre-dissertation research and planned to use 3 summer months to travel abroad to do archival work. Now I can neither use this award this summer nor travel to my home country to see my family and do fieldwork there (my topic is comparative). This means I won’t be able to do any preliminary archival work for my dissertation including search for primary sources for the spring/fall research seminar. The only way I can progress this summer is to read secondary scholarship in the US (which is also limited to the sources available online, as libraries and ILL are closed).


The only way I can progress this summer is to read secondary scholarship in the US (which is also limited to the sources available online, as libraries and ILL are closed).




27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Partner Furloughed

Having a partner with a stable full-time job has made my graduate school experience possible. However, my partner is now furloughed, and has

Comentarios


bottom of page