top of page

No Guarantee

I planned to do at least two unfunded West Coast research trips this summer for my pre-Prospectus research needs. I can't do that now. I am not risking my health nor my family's health when we don't have widespread testing or contact tracing in place in this country. I doubt the archives will even be open this summer. It is all out of my control and it means I may not be able to prepare my prospectus in a timely fashion. I know we have received an extension for time to advancement of one year, but without a guarantee that any funding will be available.


I know we have received an extension for time to advancement of one year, but without a guarantee that any funding will be available.

We should at least get an additional year of TA funding to go along with the time to advancement/completion extension. Are assistant professor's going to be unpaid during their additional year for Tenure Track work? I think not. Why should we be left hanging?

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Research Woes

The COVID pandemic has dramatically changed my plans for this summer and impeded my research

Comments


bottom of page