top of page

Disappearing Opportunities

I had planned to do conduct research out of state this summer, but do not see that as a possibility with COVID-19, so was unable to apply for travel funding. I had rough plans for a summer internship but the funding dried up due to COVID related closures. Most other side work I would take to get by such as substitute teaching or working retail are off the table because of social distancing. I really do not want to take out a loan to cover this summer because I already have student debt. It is hard enough to find seasonal employment without a pandemic and I am legitimately uncertain of what I'm going to do to get through. My essential expenses for the three months we do not get paid total just about $5000. I currently have half of what I need to make it through August, September, and October's rent plus my minimum summer living expenses. Being resourceful and thrifty can only take one so far when funding opportunities are disappearing left and right.


It is hard enough to find seasonal employment without a pandemic and I am legitimately uncertain of what I'm going to do to get through.

My essential expenses for the three months we do not get paid total just about $5000. I currently have half of what I need to make it through August, September, and October's rent plus my minimum summer living expenses. Being resourceful and thrifty can only take one so far when funding opportunities are disappearing left and right.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Research Woes

The COVID pandemic has dramatically changed my plans for this summer and impeded my research

Opmerkingen


bottom of page