top of page

Dependent with a Dependent


"When there’s an emergency, I work from the bottom of the list up to cut expenses. "

Paycheck: 2100 (9 months)

Monthly Expenses (for me + one dependent)

Rent: 1002.00

Rental Insurance: 15.00

Gas: 50

Childcare: 80 (ex pays most of daycare)

Therapy: 160

Prescription: 10

Diapers and Wipes: 50

Summer Savings: 300

Groceries: 300

Clothing: 30

Books/Toys: 30

Eating Out: 35

Extra: 18


When there’s an emergency, I work from the bottom of the list up to cut expenses. There have been many emergencies (I had to replace my laptop this year, for example).

I am very, very lucky that my parents pay my phone bill and my car insurance bill. Otherwise we would not be able to make things work.

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Emergency (Un)Preparedness

Many of my immediate problems would be solved with having an income that’s relative to the high cost of living in Santa Barbara.

Victim of IV Slumlords

When I got accepted to UCSB and started looking at the cost of rentals in Goleta and Santa Barbara, I was completely shocked.

Comments


bottom of page